UC Systemwide Biotechnology Research and Education Program

Executive Committee Members

 
 
UC Los Angeles
Yi Tang, Ph.D.
 
UC San Diego
Laurie Smith, Ph.D.
UC San Francisco
Brian Shoichet, Ph.D.
 
UC Santa Barbara
Patrick Daugherty, Ph.D.
UC Santa Cruz
Bill Sullivan, Ph.D.
 
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Manfred Auer, Ph.D.
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Brent Segelke, Ph.D.
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Babetta Marrone, Ph.D.
Agriculture & Natural Resources
Alan McHughen, D.Phil.
 
 
Chair
Norbert Reich, Ph.D.
Professor
University of California, Santa Barbara
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9510
805-893-8368
FAX: 805-893-4120
reich@chem.ucsb.edu
 
 

University of California, Berkeley

David Wemmer, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemistry
508C Stanley Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
510-666-2683
FAX: 510-666-3384
dewemmer@berkeley.edu

University of California, Davis
Roland Faller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
530-752-5839
rfaller@ucdavis.edu

 
 

University of California, Irvine
Gregory Weiss, Ph.D.
Professor
Departments of Chemistry,
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1102 Natural Sciences 2
Irvine, CA 92697-2025
Tel: 949-824-5566
gweiss@uci.edu


University of California, Los Angeles

Yi Tang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
BOX 951592, 5531 BH
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1592
Tel: 310-825-0375
Fax: 310-206-4107
yitang@ucla.edu
 
 
University of California, Merced
Michelle Khine, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
P.O. Box 2039
Merced, CA 95344
Tel: 209-228-4046
Fax: 209-724-4424
mkhine@ucmerced.edu
University of California, Riverside
Ashok Mulchandani, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Bourns Hall B317
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: 951-827-6419
Fax: 951-827-5696
ashok.mulchandani@ucr.edu
 
 

University of California, San Diego

Laurie Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Biological Sciences
Biology Building, Room 5218
9500 Gilman Drive #0116
La Jolla, CA 92093-0116
Tel: 858-822-2531
Fax: 858-534-7108
lgsmith@ucsd.edu

University of California, San Francisco
Brian Shoichet, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Box 2550, QB3 Fifth Floor North 508D
San Francisco, CA. 94143-2550
Tel: 415-514-4126
Fax: 415-514-4260
shoichet@cgl.ucsf.edu

 
 

University of California, Santa Barbara

Patrick Daugherty, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Tel: 805-893-2610
Fax: 805-893-4731
psd@engineering.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Cruz
Bill Sullivan, Ph.D.
Professor
Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology
225 Sinsheimer Laboratories
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: 831-459-4295
Fax: 831-459-3139
sullivan@biology.ucsc.edu

 
 

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Manfred Auer, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Life Sciences Division
1 Cyclotron Road, MS: Donner
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: 510-486-7702/5987
Fax: 510-486-6488
Mauer@lbl.gov

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Brent Segelke, Ph.D.
Senior Biomedical Scientist
Biosciences & Biotechnology Division
Mail Stop L-452
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94550
Tel: 925-424-4752
segelke1@llnl.gov

 
 

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Babetta Maronne, Ph.D.
Bioscience Division
P.O. Box 1663, M888
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Tel: 505-667-3279
Fax: 505-665-3024
blm@lanl.gov

Agriculture & Natural Resources
Alan McHughen, D.Phil.
Biotechnologist Specialist
UC Riverside
Department of Botany & Plant Sciences
3110 Batchelor Hall
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: 951-827-7532
alan.mchughen@ucr.edu

 
 
 
Last Updated 10/10/2008